The Fight (for our Rights, for Justice, for Common Sense)

Here we are again. New Year’s day. Doesn’t feel all that cheery, does it? We’ve awoken in a dark place. That doesn’t mean the tradition of resolutions need be restricted. Take this time to make your resolutions meaningful, important, and specific. Today, I’d like to write about the Fight. Our Fight. Everyone’s Fight.

My New Year’s resolution for 2013 is action. Specifically, I detail it below with a pledge to myself.

I promise to join and donate to more organizations that protect our Rights.
I promise to be active by protesting and demonstrating along with my fellow people, of whom are all races and all cultures who value being free as I do.
I promise to more regularly contact my representatives via e-mail and phone.
I promise to receive combat training for various situations, up to and including war.
I promise to dedicate myself to these goals and to lay down my life if necessary for the things that are most important to me.
I promise not to let fear control me any longer and I promise not to tolerate cowardice and ignorance from anyone, especially myself.

What are your resolutions?

~ by demonhide on January 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
